In the Fair DUI court fight over drivers not rolling down their windows, the Coral Gables police have set their position as to why police need to hold the license in their hands. They claim you can’t see the hologram security feature in the license unless they hold it. They’re lying. Watch Sgt. Escobar repeat […]
We’ve made a lot of progress getting the Fair DUI Flyer into court and it’s time to update our readers. Working with the journalists from PINAC, Warren challenged a DUI checkpoint in Coral Gables back in August. As we hoped for purposes of getting this into court, Warren was arrested. You read Warren’s description of […]
A friend of Fair DUI sent us this juicy document from the Los Angeles County District Attorney’s Office. LA Prosecutor on driver license hand over or not We already knew Florida prosecutors were in a tizzy trying to deal with the Fair DUI flyer. Now we know their rage is national. Mr. Devallis Rutledge, a […]
A fan of Fair DUI in New York’s Capital Region (Albany, Schenectady, Troy, Saratoga and more) sent us a video. The video shows the Fair DUI flyer for New York State in action in a State Police checkpoint in the town of Brunswick. Note that in New York State drunk driving is commonly referred to […]
The “Fair DUI” movement is growing. Our big video got over 3.1 million views and was featured in national media including the Washington Post, Fox News and CBS News. We’ve had plenty of local media coverage too. If you’re a DUI lawyer you can be a part of the movement – for free! You can […]
We’ve added flyers for three more states: Minnesota DWI Missouri DWI and Wisconsin OWI Minnesota and Wisconsin are excellent states for the flyer. They don’t allow checkpoints, don’t require you to hand over your license, and don’t require you to sign tickets. Missouri is a little tougher because you may be required to sign tickets. […]
Thanks to a reader comment, we have updated and revised the Massachusetts OUI page. There is a state statute that requires drivers to hand over their license, but the penalty for that is only a $100 fine. We still recommend that you keep your window up and let the officer write you that $100 ticket.
Today we added flyers for two more states: Indiana and Tennessee Indiana is pretty straightforward. Tennessee is one of those states where you may be required to sign a ticket. We recommend using an app to digitally sign. You can use the SignEasy app, but we’re working on a FairDUI app, hopefully coming soon.